Not really a slumber party

On last Friday (5th February) me and my best friend wondervonnie finally realized an “overnight stay” at my place, which we had planned for a long time ago. I wouldn’t call it slumber party, because it was quite far from that and I imagine my real slumber party to be cool and awesome. By this I don’t want to criticize this not-really-slumber-party, because I did enjoy it a lot.

The idea of throwing a slumber party was born on Tuesday when me and vonnie went shopping. Sipping coke we chatted about all the girly stuff, such as makeup, fashion, stuff we love and hate and other. That’s how we got to Friends, favourite series of ours. There’s this one episode where Monica, Phoebe and Rachel are having a slumber party and they are wearing these oversized shirts, onesies and messy buns. (By the way, it’s 4th episode of season 1, “The One With George Stephanopoulos”) We thought it would be great to get inspired by this episode and do something like that.

First we had to discuss main activities of this event. We agreed on three ones: ordering pizza, because vonnie had never ordered pizza home before (Whaaaat?!). Second one is watching Titanic together and crying our souls out. Before the sleepover, I had never watched Titanic. I know. I just never got to it. But it’s awesome. Third activity was going to be preparing Tiki Death Punch, which is an alcoholic beverage seen in the same episode of Friends I wrote about before. I wrote a recipe for the punch here, so you can check it out. Fortunately you don’t need many ingredients and it’s also pretty gentle to your wallet.

Besides pizza and punch, we bought a bag of pepper flavoured crisps to eat while watching Titanic. I also decided to bake my favourite cookies (Chocolate Chip Cookies – here you’ll find recipe), because they are sooo delicious and vonnie loves them! I also figured out they’re going to be perfect as a breakfast with a cup of tea.
As for activities, I also brought fashion magazines and High School Musical films. With all that it couldn’t be more girly and stupid. :D

Even though we fell asleep very early for a slumber party (at midnight, I guess), I have lovely experiences of not-really-a-slumber-party and drinking Tiki Death Punch, crying our eyes out while watching Titanic, eating pizza and cookies and singing HSM songs like crazy. I loved it.

 

By the way, any tips for not falling asleep while watching a film? Also comment if you know some cool stuff about “how to throw the best slumber party of all times”. ;)

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

Leave a comment

