I’m back!

As you can probably tell, I haven’t been posting anything for quite a long time. Like really really long time, because my last post was written and posted on February 19th. “Is she dead?” you may think. I assure you, I am VERY alive.

My last post was about a book I’ve read. The Egg and I; maybe you remember. Since then I haven’t posted a single thing, because of my lack of spare time. I have been studying at local grammar school for eight years and this year is my final one. I had to study hard in order to pass my final exams (except we call it Maturita exam); subjects: Social Studies, Czech – my mother tongue, German and English. That’s why there was no time for blogging, which made me sad, because I enjoy it so much. For those, who are curious – I passed, and quite well (I got two As and two Bs).
Concurrently with Maturita exam I had to prepare for some of the entrance examination at universities. There are still two more exams I need to take and these take place next week. I want to study languages (specifically Italian and German), because one of my life goals is to speak fluently five languages or more.

Finals are done and I have some time to rest and enjoy. There are still some responsibilities I have to face, such as making preparations for “after-finals” party for my classmates and teachers; or tomorrow’s concert of school choir, which I attend; or finding a summer job. Despite these my life is now so good and relaxed and happy in contrast to those three stressful months of panicking, studying, another panicking etc.

And this means I am back and ready to blog! I have so many topics I want to write and share my opinions about; so many things going on right now, which I want to share with you.
So, for those, who read my blog – I’m back!, and for those, who are new – Welcome and I hope you enjoy reading!

Leave a comment

