Why is it so hot in here?! | Luže, Czech Republic – Day 1/3

Hi! Right now I’m sitting in a cosy living room at some cottage me and my family booked. This accomodation is located in Luže. It’s a small town in Pardubický district in Czech Republic. That’s four-hour long drive from our district. We are staying here for one more day (going home on Monday, probably in the morning) and that means one post a day, two in a row (or maybe three). I’ll keep you updated – mostly by posting photos, but I’ll also write a bit and comment on what happened during the day. Enjoy the trip!


Two weeks ago my sister registered to a larp game called Heroes V. She made her own weapons (my parents actually bought her a bow and arrows, but she decorated them and afterwards made a dagger herself) and stitched some pieces of fake leather and fabric into a medieval costume. Counting today she’s spending three days in a medieval camp on a far-flung meadow. There are few teams (or kingdoms, races), which fight each other to take land of the others. Whoever wins is decided on Monday, the last day of the game.

I am not participating in this game, though it must be exciting and so much fun. I didn’t have the time to prepare the costume and weapons and study the rules and other stuff. Nevertheless, I want to take part in Heroes V next year and fight for my kingdom as a knight or ranger.

These mushrooms were just growing in the middle of the road!

 

Almost back to the cottage, but still having a break to catch our breaths.
Almost back to the cottage, but still having a break to catch our breaths.

So, I’m going to sleep now, because tomorrow there’ll  be another long long walk. I hope you like the photos and I’ll see you tomorrow! Bye Bye and lots of panda lovin’!

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

One thought on “Why is it so hot in here?! | Luže, Czech Republic – Day 1/3”

Leave a comment

