Visiting Nové Hrady Chateau | Luže, Czech Republic – Day 2/3

Yesterday was 30°C, but today’s temperature lowered to 17°C with rain. The journey we planned for today was from our cottage to Polanka cottage to have a lunch there and then continue to Nové Hrady town, where a great chateau with beautiful gardens is located.

NOTE: This post should have been out yesterday evening (26. 6.), but the wifi wasn’t the best there and it betrayed me right when I had the post finished and wanted to release it. So now I’m back home, where the internet connection is pretty much stable. I apologize for this and hope you’ll enjoy the photos!

This is a gallery of flowers seen in the gardens of Nové Hrady Chateau. :)


Today I walked for cca 15 km in total. Although it’s more than yesterday (that was 10 km), I don’t feel as tired. That must be because of the weather, which was far more pleasant today. It was raining in the morning, but then it changed to cloudy and even the sun eventually showed up. :)

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

Leave a comment

