I’m coming for you, Dresden! | Primark Haul

Soooooo…

Last Tuesday I was at Primark. Aaagain. It wasn’t my initiative, but my mum’s. She was very excited about the pieces I bought the last time and she said she wanted to “check it out”. So, we checked it out.
We went for a train, because there’s one really reasonable ticket for 2 to 5 people from our district to Dresden, blah blah. There weren’t five of us, though – me, my mum, lil’ sister and my cousin (a girl). The ride was fine, we didn’t have to wait for long and I led them to Primark without anything bad happening. (For example having to ask people about the way to Primark in German, haha. The not funny thing about it would be that I am the only one who can speak German and so it would have to be me who asks. #Anxiety)

I bought nine things in total and here they are:

Angled Powder Brush

Angled Powder Brush

Price: €2
Starting with a beauty thing, I bought this contouring brush. I talked about getting an extra contouring/blush brush before, because till now I used the same brush for both bronzer, blush and highlighter and since not everyone has time to wash their brushes every day, me included, it was necessary for me to get an extra one. That way I made sure I use my blush brush only for blush and highlighter and this new one for bronzer.
It’s quite nice, angled shape. I used it few times and it works really well. I haven’t washed it yet, though, so I can’t tell you if there are any problems with it after a bath, such as losing bristles etc.

 

50 Pack of Black Bobby Pins

Bobby Pins

Price: €1.50
This is an absolute must have. I haven’t ever had any proper bobby pins and thought now was the time to buy some. Well, SOME. There are 50 of them. Luckily I won’t lose all of them in two days.

 

Huge Round Earrings

Price: €3 (but I got them for €1)
I never really liked round drop earrings and I never really wore huge earrings either, but these were such a nice style (and for €1, haha) and I thought it would match with the things I am lately wearing. I’ve tried them once and they look quite good.

 

Brown Backpack

Price: €14
I was so excited about this when I first saw it. (Funny thing is that I wanted to buy there a black handbag, because I’m looking for one for almost two years and I haven’t found any pretty (and affordable) one; and I walked out with ANOTHER brown handbag/backpack thing. I don’t know, I just love brown.) My cousin and lil’ sister were excited about it as well, but my mother said she didn’t like it very much, but bought it for me anyway, since she saw how much I loved it.
It closes with this clip and has these press studs on each side to make it more secure. Inside there are two mobile phone pockets and one secured with a zipper. I like it so much, because it’s pretty and big enough to fit everything I would ever need to bring with me, but not THAT huge to bother me.

 

The Jungle Book Pyjamas

Price: €7 (top), €10 (bottom) (I got the bottom for €5)
When I was at Primark with my two girl-friends, I wanted to get a beautiful Lion King themed pyjamas which consisted of a tank top and shorts, but I eventually didn’t even try it. However, when I did this time, I realized it wasn’t  very comfortable for me to wear. I was quite sad about it, because it was so pretty.
But.
I came across a mix and match The Jungle Book pyjamas stand and I picked up this supercute Baloo top and a bottom with all the characters from the story. I knew I had to get it.
It fits so well and it’s veeery comfortable and oh my god how cute is that. I love it.

 

“The Scoop Vest” Tank Top

Price: €3 (I got it for €1)
I found this one in a messy pile of tank tops and T-Shirts, which were all for no more than €3 and I really liked the print. I don’t really wear black, but I thought it can’t hurt to have some of the darkness in a wardrobe.

 

“The Crew Tee” T-shirt

Price: €3
I found this T-Shirt on the same stand as the tank top. And again, I really liked the print, this time it’s moon phases.

 

Long Black Cardigan

Price: €9
I bought this, because until now I didn’t really have any light cardigan, so I bought this one. Just to have something to protect my pale body from the breeze, haha.


I am very happy with the stuff I got, but I must say that there were fewer pieces I loved. And I noticed there were about a half of makeup bags than before. But that depends on the time you go to Primark, I guess.

However, I really enjoyed the trip and I recommend you to check the Primark out, if you didn’t already.

I hope you enjoyed the haul and I’ll see you next time! Bye bye!

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

Leave a comment

