Barbie Girl | Makeup Challenge

Hi! So, I’ve searched up some themes I could use for this challenge (50, to be specific) and I asked my boyfriend to pick a random number from this list. It was 27, in case you’re curious, and the theme Barbie Girl (as the title says).
First I was quite freaked out, because come on, Barbie? I’m brunette, short AND have green eyes. But then, when I actually was doing the makeup, I really enjoyed the way I looked. I figured out that pink goes very well with my eye colour, actually.

Then I went to public. I had to go to the doctor, because I needed her to test my blood. Just prophylactic procedure, nothing to make a fuss about. After two-hour wait (I nearly passed out, because you can’t eat before this procedure and it was 11 am I had my last meal at 7 pm the day before) I let them to take my blood and could finally leave the hospital.

After that I went to the town centre, because I wanted to buy some stuff. I went to the Rossmann drugstore to look around if they sell an eyeshadow palette, which includes chiefly pinks and purples. I’ve wanted this kind of palette for quite a long time, because I have only browns (Essential Shimmers by Makeup Revolution) and everyone’s like “Oh, you have green eyes, then you have to use pinks and purples, because those are the right colours for your eyecolour.”. OK OK, FINE.
I bought one by Makeup Revolution again. (I just find their palettes pleasantly big and the colours are so pretty. Also the prices aren’t so brutal.) It’s name is Flawless and it’s from the collection Ultra Eyeshadows.

It’s gorgeous.

There are pinks and purples and even golds and blues and blacks. I am sooo happy I bought it. It was a bit more expensive than other beauty things that I usually pay for (it cost 400 Kč = €14.8), but there are 32 eyeshadows and I think it’s worth a buy.

Anyway. This series should have been like title and a photo or two, and I just spend a few paragraphs rambling about my eyeshadows, haha. So, here are the photos:

Fun fact: The pink on my eyelids is actually made of different shades of my blush, hihi.

If you want to know the specific products I used for this look, don’t hesitate and ask in the comments. Also give some feedback about this sweet look. Have a lovely day!

Leave a comment

