July favourites

Hi! I know it’s 16th of August and it’s probably late for July favourites. But still, even though it took me so long to write this post, I want to share with you things I’ve been enjoying a lot. (There’s a lot of cosmetics.)


Badminton

Starting with an activity, I’ve been really enjoying playing badminton lately. We have some old rackets and shuttlecocks in our holiday house and when it’s nice warm evening, me and my mother (or my sister) like to play for a while. It’s not physically challenging, rather relaxing and so much fun.

 

Life with a Sprinkle of Glitter by Louise Pentland

The second thing I’ve been loving last month (and this one as well) is this book. Now, I didn’t watch Louise as much in the past, but I really wanted her book, because I’ve been told it’s so full of optimism and happiness and, which you can judge by the cover, very girly.

I fell in love from the moment I opened it. It’s so well written and it’s that kind of “I’m quite tired, so I’m gonna make a cup of nice hot tea, snuggle myself into fluffy blankets and read Life with a Sprinkle of Glitter” book. (And I started watching her videos regularly. By the way, here‘s her YouTube channel and here‘s her blog – check her out, she’s amazing.)

 

Magazines

I never read too much of magazines, but now I’m kind of keen on it. I enjoy fashion ones as well as cooking and baking ones. Sometimes just looking at the pictures provides a great fun.

The specific magazines I like are Joy, Cosmopolitan, Apetit, F.O.O.D., or Respekt (this one specializes on political topics).

 

Billa Clever Wrinkled Salted Potato Chips

These crisps are only for 12 Kč (which is like €0.4) at Billa supermarket, but they are SO GOOD. They are wrinkled and they offer only salty flavour of these, but YUM. The reason I love them so much is the strong potato flavour. They’re not like the other crisps, which taste like the flavour they are labelled with, but you can really taste they’re made of potatoes, with just a sprinkle of salt. Heaven.

 

Sour Rainbow Strips

Food again – I realised I love sour sweets. Especially any rainbow strips. The taste is not overwhelming, which can happen with chocolate sweets. (When I eat two pieces of chocolate I often can’t go on, because I’m so “overchocolated”.) The only bad thing is that the sugar irritates your tongue, which hurts a bit.

 

Dead Sea Minerals Anti-Stress Mask

Brand: Freeman
Line: Feeling Beautiful
Price: €3.8

Cosmetics! I’ve always really wanted to try a face mask. I could find those single-use ones at dm drugstore, which came in many different scents and usages. But then I noticed these tubes. They weren’t expensive for what I expected (€3.8), so I bought the blue one. It says “Dead Sea Minerals and Sea Salts replenish and balance moisture while purging clogged pores. Lavender and Bergamot help achieve an aroma-therapeutic bliss to rinse away stress for smooth and radiant skin.”. Besides, it’s suitable for all skin types.
I love it. It moisturise my skin and still leaves it very clean and soft. I enjoy applying it when doing spa evening. 🙂

Usage is simple: Apply it to your face and neck and let it dry. Then wash it off with warm water. I use a small towel for that.

 

Lemon Splash Shower Gel

Brand: Dermacol
Product: Aroma Ritual Stimulating Shower Gel (Lemon Splash)
Price: €2.2

I’ve been using shower gels by Dermacol for a while – I’ve bought the Rhubarb and Strawberries at least three times. Call me a weirdo, but I love the smell. Most people hate it. Call me a weirdo again, because I hate the Black Cherry one (I hate cherries generally), the Belgian Chocolate one (I don’t like the combination of oranges and chocolate whatsoever) and the Grape and Lime one. Then there are the ones I don’t hate that much as the previous ones, but I don’t like them either: the Irish Coffee, Mandarine Sorbet and Caribbean Dream. And then there are Pear Williams and Fresh Watermelon, which I kind of like, but haven’t decided about them yet. And that makes the whole supply of Dermacol shower gels, not counting the Pink Grapefruit and Sweet Mango, which aren’t available in my home town yet. I find it quite funny that I love the scents everyone hates and reversely. (Just if you’re interested, it’s 2 for love, 2 for really like, 3 for hate, 3 for don’t like and 2 for they don’t sell this here, haha.)

Anyway. Enough of jabbering.

I ran out of my Rhubarb and Strawberries and went to buy a new one, when I noticed Lemon Splash. My boyfriend liked the smell and I was like “hey, it’s summer, this is a summer scent, I’m going for it”. I LOVE IT. It’s so refreshing and I feel full of energy every time I take a shower. Usually I don’t go for citrus scents, because most of them are very aggressive, but this one smells sour and fresh and yum. Like I was washing myself with a real lemon. AND it’s not expensive at all. Well, it depends on the drugstore, but I got it for 40 Kč (€1.5), but it mostly costs around €2.2 and I even found it for €3.7.

 

Organic Shampoo, Conditioner and Hair Cure

Brand: Alverde Naturkosmetik (dm Drogerie Markt brand)
Line: Hair products for dry and damaged hair with Aloe Vera and Hibiscus
Shampoo: €1.95
Conditioner:
€2.25
Hair Cure:
€2.45

I wrote whole review for these here, so check it out.

 

Organic Face Wash

Brand: Alverde Naturkosmetik (dm Drogerie Markt brand)
Price:
€3.45

I wrote whole review for this here, so check it out.

 

Organic Hair Butter

Brand: Alverde Naturkosmetik (dm Drogerie Markt brand)
Price: €3.45

I wrote whole review for this here, so check it out.

 

9-in-1 BB Cream

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Brand: Rimmel London
Shade: Light
Price: €8.4

I’ve been using this so much since the start of June. Let’s face it: it’s summer and our faces melt and melt. We need something that gives coverage, moisturises, provide our face with proper SPF and all other qualities we want in one product which feels light like a feather. I use my usual foundation only if it’s under 20°C (which doesn’t happen ever during the summer).

By the way, there’s a review in What’s in my Makeup Bag post. Check it out.


So, I apologise for the the post being late. 😦 I hope you still enjoyed it. Let me know what you’ve been loving lately. 😉 Have a lovely day!

 

Leave a comment

