Waterproof Makeup Test

Hi! Some of the makeup products I use are said to be waterproof. I don’t normally wear makeup when I know my face is going to get wet, because I never trusted this “waterproof” label. However, I thought it would be quite fun to test it, so me and wondervonnie went to the public swimming pool, this time with makeup on.

Before

These two pictures above are before I took off to the swimming pool.

I’d like to say that just three of the makeup products I used that day are labeled as waterproof (I underlined them).

Main products I used:

Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer (020 Light Beige) – Catrice Cosmetics, €4
Lasting Finish 25H Foundation (100 Ivory) – Rimmel London, €9.6
Stay Matte Pressed Powder (001 Transparent) – Rimmel London, €4.7
Master Contour Duo Stick (Light) – Maybelline New York, €10.99
Natural Bronzer (021 Sun Light) – Rimmel London, €7.4
Multi Matt Blush (020 La-Lavender) – Catrice Cosmetic, €4.4
Illuminating Palette – Dermacol, €9.4
Flawless Ultra Eyeshadows Eyeshadow Palette – Makeup Revolution, €14.8
Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara – Maybelline New York, €8
Focus & Fix Eyebrow Shaping Kit (shade Medium) – Makeup Revolution, €5
Moisture Renew Lipstick (180 Vintage Pink) – Rimmel London, €7.8
MagiX Prime and Set Spray – Avon, €8

 

After

This is how I looked like after we got out of the water after an hour and a half of soaking our faces. (I apologise for the quality, because I had to use my phone to take those pictures.)

As you can see, it wasn’t bad at all. Most of the products didn’t even melt of my face. Sure, the mascara got a bit sticky and my eyelashes weren’t as fabulous as before, but still good results.

Here’s a rating of every singe product; 1 not being waterproof at all, 5 resisting perfectly; And again, products labeled as waterproof are underlined.

5 … Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer (020 Light Beige) – Catrice Cosmetics, €4
5 … Lasting Finish 25H Foundation (100 Ivory) – Rimmel London, €9.6
4 … Stay Matte Pressed Powder (001 Transparent) – Rimmel London, €4.7
4 … Master Contour Duo Stick (Light) – Maybelline New York, €10.99
5 … Natural Bronzer (021 Sun Light) – Rimmel London, €7.4
3 … Multi Matt Blush (020 La-Lavender) – Catrice Cosmetic, €4.4
3 … Illuminating Palette – Dermacol, €9.4
4 … Flawless Ultra Eyeshadows Eyeshadow Palette – Makeup Revolution, €14.8
4 … Lash Sensational Waterproof Mascara – Maybelline New York, €8
4 … Focus & Fix Eyebrow Shaping Kit (shade Medium) – Makeup Revolution, €5
3 … Moisture Renew Lipstick (180 Vintage Pink) – Rimmel London, €7.8
4 … MagiX Prime and Set Spray – Avon, €8

Not bad, not bad at all. The products labeled as waterproof truly lasted very long and looked almost as freshly applied. The worst results (but still very good considering they aren’t made waterproof) had the blush, illuminating palette and lipstick, which faded quite a bit.


This was fun! I hope you liked the post – let me know if you have any experience with waterproof products and which of them was the best. Have a beautiful day!

Leave a comment

