Just when you were sure I was dead | Life Update

Hi! Guess who’s back? 😉 I felt an urge to write on my blog again, because I abandoned it for, like, two months straight. It would be such a shame to just leave it there, surviving on the internet by itself. After all, I loved blogging so much back in the summer! I decided to kick off with a life update of mine. Keep reading…

Soooo. University. I still can’t believe I study at university. It always seemed so far away, this future, but suddenly OUCH here it is. Now I sound like I hate it, which is not true at all – I enjoy studying. For those who don’t know, I study Italian and German (proper titles of these subjects are “Italian language and literature” and “German language and literature”). I really like learning new languages and although it’s quite hard and tiring, I feel great with every new word I learn.

I live in Brno now. I go home for every other weekend, though. But for the most of the time, I’m here.
Brno is a beautiful city. It’s not as majestic as Prague, the capital, but it has its own beauties. For example, parks. Unlike in my hometown, there are loads and loads of large (and clean!) parks with plenty of space for resting. Having a place to go to and relax with a favourite book has a huge importance for me.
Another thing – the city itself is very peaceful and beautiful and again, although it’s not as large as Prague, there are plenty of shopping centres, shopping streets and other. This is what I admire the most: No trouble getting Christmas presents and still not as many people to bump into.

This park is just next to the school canteen I sometimes go to for lunch. There’s a piano you can play in the red building.

Spending time in Brno is great, especially during Advent. You can visit Christmas market, buy some hot wine or trdelník (my favourite; it’s a sweet pastry, usually served warm) and watch a stage performance. There are some live animals as well – goats and sheep mostly – which you can feel free to pet.

Christmas is coming, that means finals are coming and that means tons of studying is coming. (Actually, I started with it last weekend.) However, it’s also the time when my two favourite ladies are coming home from Scotland! I am so so so SO excited! They’ll arrive to the Czech Republic on 19th December and I’m literally counting days!

Lastly, I’m going to try to post more often now. Let’s see how it goes. However, I can promise exciting “series” (or what to call it) is coming. 🙂 Stay with me!


Guys, I hope you’re doing well. It’s important to be nice to each other, especially during these times and especially during Christmas. It’s not about buying the best, the priciest present. It’s about small gestures – smile and greet nicely the bus driver, or the shop assistant, or whoever else you’re approaching. Trust me, it can do wonders.
But most importantly, stay safe.

Your Natalie

2 thoughts on “Just when you were sure I was dead | Life Update

  1. Ohh I don’t know if I’m happier that I’m your favourite or that you think I’m a lady. 😂 Can’t wait to see you too!
    I’m actually really excited that you came back. I love this blog and I hope you keep blogging as you did during summer (or you know… doesn’t have to be ghat intensive, I knoe from my experience school can be tiring).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

