It’s a bit weird,

but I don’t think I have a favourite colour. I mean, EVERYONE has one. It’s a simple but also important piece of information you can give someone. If you know their favourite colour, you are considered to be close with this person.

Sadly for others, I can’t really answer the question “what is your favourite colour”. At least from now, because last week I would say it’s green without hesitating. Green has always been my favourite colour. Especially mint green or pastel green. And I would probably choose this colour among the others, but that’s just because it stuck with me for the longest time. I like the others as well. I mean, I love red, pink, gold, brown, orange, blue,…  They’re just all pretty and have multiple uses – some are better on clothes, some on walls, some on food,… I mean, I said I’ve always liked mint green, nevertheless I wouldn’t ever wear it on my body. I’m just not a fan. BUT, I own a pencil case in mint green and I would never trade it for a one of different colour.

That’s the thing – you can customise them as your eyes wish. That’s why I can’t choose a favourite. And I don’t want to privilege mint green, because I love all my children the same way. (Except purple. Purple is one spoiled child I don’t like as much.) So, I hate to make it difficult for you, but if you ask me what my favourite colour is, I must answer “all of them (except purple)”.

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

Leave a comment

