#YOURSTYLEYOURMOOD Pro Palette | Review

Hi! I recently started using the #YOURSTYLEYOURMOOD Pro Palette by Collection. It was given to me as a Christmas present by Vonnie, which made me very happy, because it’s something new, something unexplored for me (she bought it in Glasgow, where she attends local university; and we simply don’t have anything like Boots or Superdrug in here, haha), so I was very excited to try it. And I must say, it’s gorgeous…

It’s an eyeshadow palette of 10 beautiful colours – five in nude shades, five in pink and purple shades. Vonnie thought it was perfect for me, because I love nudes on my eyes, but also my eyecolour is green, so I started experimenting with pinks and purples as well (they seem to be the perfect colours for green eyes). And she was absolutely right. I love it.

It’s small, which is perfect for when you’re travelling – I actually brought it to Brno, because it has all the colours I could ever look for in a basic palette. Each half has one matt base shade, two light shades and two darker shades for crease, all in shimmer. That’s why it’s so practical and lovable.

The pigmentation is quite impressive. I’m used to the Makeup Revolution palettes, which are of average quality (but nothing horrible as well). This just surprised me, because I didn’t even need to touch the eyeshadow to get a fully covered brush. I’m joking, of course. But still, it was very satisfying to tap away the excess, which I normally don’t do, ever.

I did some swatches for you. Nudes on the right, pinks and purples on the left.

So, I seriously recommend you to try this one, it’s so worth it. Thank you, Vonnie, for this wonderful Chrismas present. :)

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

One thought on “#YOURSTYLEYOURMOOD Pro Palette | Review”

Leave a comment

