Spaghetti Carbonara

Hi! I love Italian cuisine and Spaghetti Carbonara are one of my most favourite meals ever. It’s quick and easy and DELICIOUS. I don’t go to uni till 20th February, so I have plenty opportunities to cook. And I decided to share with you the recipe for the best pasta ever…


4 portions
preparation time: 30 minutes


You’ll need:

400 g spaghetti
50 g butter
200 g bacon
2 garlic cloves
100 ml whipping cream
4 egg yolks
100 g Parmesan cheese (or any hard cheese)
salt, pepper

Firstly start cooking the spaghetti following the instructions on the packaging. (When done, drain them, but KEEP SOME OF THE WATER they were cooked in.) Meanwhile chop the bacon finely, grate the cheese and squash the garlic cloves with the flat side of knife.
Grab the biggest pan you have and melt the butter on it. Then add the bacon and garlic, frying the bacon till goldenish colour. Throw away the garlic and keep the pan on a low heat. Add the spaghetti to the pan.

Whip the yolks with most of the grated cheese and whipping cream. Put the pan away from the heat, then add the mixture and mix everything together. Then add a few tablespoons of the spaghetti water to make it softer.

Sprinkle with pepper and the rest of the grated Parmesan cheese; serve.

Enjoy! (Or like we say in Czech: Dobrou chuť!)

spaghetti-carbonara

Published by

Natalie K.

I am a girl in her twenties from Czech Republic. I study Italian and German at Masaryk University in Brno, where I live as well. I am obsessed with tea and vanilla ice cream, haha! I love books, blogging, Disney and of course my two adorable Rhodesian Ridgeback ladies.

2 thoughts on “Spaghetti Carbonara”

Leave a comment

